5.00 out of 5 based on 5 customer ratings
(5 customer reviews)



“Different” is a collection of 13 original songs in different music styles by Ivana Raymonda van der Veen.

Extras: I’ll include a picture with a personal thank you message on it! If you want I’ll also autograph the CD please let me know on the “Check Out” page by Order Notes.

Format – CD Album
Release Date – 2017
Approx. running time: 52 minutes


1. Magical Feeling
2. Different Colors
3. To Cast A Shadow
4. Waiting For Our Time
5. Don’t Let Go
6. Angel
7. Take The Chance
8. Darklands
9. Bad Girl
10. Forgotten Song
11. Change Your Mind
12. Fairytale
13. For My Hope

All songs performed by Ivana Raymonda van der Veen. Music and Lyrics by Alex Voorhees, exept track 3 lyrics by Leandro Stenlånd.

© 2017 Ivana Raymonda van der Veen. All rights reserved.

Additional information

Weight 0.150 kg

5 reviews for CD Album – DIFFERENT

  1. 5 out of 5

    (verified owner)

    Yet another brilliant cd from Ivana i really enjoyed this one and would urge everyone to purchase it.

  2. 5 out of 5

    I have the physical copy of ” Different”. Its a Must for any Ivana fans of course, but it is also a testament of how Ivana’s singing has matured. These songs are not easy to perform, with sudden changes mid tempo. Full marks to Ivana, and Alex. The album lives up to its name!.

  3. 5 out of 5

    Now that I’ve had a chance to listen to this album via digital download (Don’t worry, my signed copies are on their way.) I am so entertained and captivated by the stories the songs tell. I imagine Ivana chose her music partner because he works with her to create songs that speak from her heart and life experiences also and not just his. I love the stories and wonder what happened in ones life to help create / tell / share their story in such powerful ways. Great score and instruments used. Classic Ivana vocals with an experiment into a supercharged twist on her style of music. I really can’t wait for the music videos to start following. That is always another special occasion, but this works very nicely while I’m driving on the road. #CheeRs

  4. 5 out of 5

    “Different” is a magical musical experience.
    Beautiful vocalist Ivana Van der Veen’s performances showcase her versatility as a singer.
    The title of the album is very appropriate considering the varied styles of music
    explored and the diversity of instruments used on the songs.
    I composed and arranged each song to give Ivana a wonderful stage on which to share
    her many talents.
    I put all my years of knowledge about composing, arranging and using standard and
    exotic instruments into this brand new creation called “Different”.

    The album is a mixture of avant-garde, pop with rock, and elegant electronic beats
    with a bit of sensuality suited to Ivana’s style.
    Something for everyone!

    We invite you to listen and enjoy the joy we felt while recording this album for you!

    “Different” is a wonderful journey from the first note to the last.
    We share this journey which began in our hearts with you… our dearest friends.

    Thank you for listening!

  5. 5 out of 5

    (verified owner)

    Well, I guess I’ll give 5 stars for the pre-order experience! 😀

    Ivana always thanks me quickly and profusely for a purchase and almost always delivers more than I expect. With this, I support a release in advance, lifting a little of the cost of printing a whole new run of discs off Ivana’s shoulders, and getting a smile from knowing I’m showing faith in her future <3

    Plus I wanna get my copy as soon as possible! She's been promising something different with the artwork. I can't wait.

Add a review

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *